Annual Chemical Reporting Period

October 18, 2017

The dates for our Annual Chemical Reporting Period are Wed., October 18, 2017 through Wed., December 20, 2017. In addition to the earlier deadline, we have added one of the restricted chemicals, Sodium Arsenate, which was not in the Annual Chemical Report last year, therefore capturing all eight restricted chemicals this reporting year.



  • If you have any of the 8 restricted chemicals, additional precautions are required such as keeping the materials under a second layer of security e.g.. locked storage or gas cabinet, drawer, storeroom or other security measures. Please refer to your DLC's Chemical Hygiene Plan or review the 2017 CHP Template Update document.
  • The list of chemicals include the following gases: Ammonia (gas), Antimony hydride, Argon, Arsine, Carbon dioxide (gas), Chlorine, Chlorine fluoride, Chlorodifluoromethane (R22), Dichlorodifluoromethane (R12), Fluorine, Germanium fluoride, Helium (gas), Hydrogen, Hydrogen chloride (gas), Hydrogen cyanide, Hydrogen fluoride (gas), Hydrogen selenide,  Nitric oxide, Nitrogen, Nitrogen oxide (N2O3), Nitrosyl chloride, Nitrous Oxide, Oxygen, Oxygen fluoride, Phosgene, Phosphine, Propane, Selenium fluoride, Silane (gas), Sulfur dioxide, Sulfur fluoride, Tellurium fluoride, Tetrafluoroethane (134-A)
  • If you have formaldehyde/paraformaldehyde/formalin - you will need to provide a brief description on usage and number of individuals in the lab using the material.